Thursday, 02 July 2020 09:24

Valley Wide Fire Restrictions

Written by
Rate this item
(3 votes)

Alamosa County: Stage 1 Fire Restrictions

Conejos County: Fire Restrictions automatic during Red Flag Warning.

Costilla County: Fire Restrictions automatic during Red Flag Warning.

Hinsdale County: Stage 1 Fire Restrictions,

Mineral County: No Restrictions on Private Land,

Rio Grande County: Stage 2 Fire Restrictions from County Road 18 west to the western county line.

Saguache County: Stage 2 Fire Restrictions,­downloadable-by-department/admin-downloadable-docs/2020-admin-docs/Fire%20Ban%2004-21-2020.pdf

Town of Saguache: Fire Restrictions.

Town of Crestone: Stage Two Fire Restrictions: https://townofcrestone.colorado.qov/news­article/staqe-ii-fire-ban-in-effect

Fireworks are illegal on public lands: every forest, every campsite, every day.

BLM Stage 1 fire restrictions in five San Luis Valley counties: Alamosa, Rio Grande, Conejos, Costilla, and Saguache counties:

Pike and San Isabel National Forests Cimarron and Comanche National Grasslands is currently in fire restrictions:

The Rio Grande National Forest: Stage 2 fire restrictions. 

Great Sand Dunes National Park is currently in fire restrictions:­-restrictions.htm 

Grand Mesa Uncompahgre and Gunnison National Forests Stage 1 Fire Restrictions on Uncompahgre Plateau: 

Read 4046 times